Risk Center Alumni

Main content

Former Members

Institute for Transport Planning and Systems   (D-BAUG)
Founding Member (2011 - 2016)
Kay Axhausen’s research includes the measurement, modeling and micro-simulation of daily travel behavior, the evaluation of travel time and its components, long-term mobility choices and the response of the land-use system to these choices, all supported by analyses of human activity spaces.

Chair of Computational Social Science   (D-GESS)
Founding Member - Former Member of the Steering Committee (2011 - 2012) and Member (2011 - 2016)
Dirk Helbing investigates complex socio-economic systems, using methods from statistical physics, agent-based modeling, behavioral experiments, and Big Data analytics. His current research studies cascade spreading in complex systems from traffic to finance.

Prof. Dr. Ryan Murphy
Formerly with Chair of Decision Theory and Behavioral Game Theory   (D-GESS)
Member from 2012 - 2015
At the Risk Center Ryan Murphy’s research focused on human decision making in both risky and strategic contexts combining methods from experimental economics and cognitive psychology.

Former Executive Director

Prof. em. Dr. Wolfgang Kröger     Contact Details
Director of the former Laboratory of Safety Analysis (D-MAVT)
Executive Director of the Risk Center (6/2011 – 10/2014)

Wolfgang Kröger’s research involved the analysis and optimization of large-scale engineered systems regarding reliability, risk and vulnerability and efforts to put technological risks into a broader context.

Page URL: http://www.riskcenter.ethz.ch/people/risk-center-alumni.html
Wed Apr 26 21:56:14 CEST 2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich